Welcome to Riding Camps!   

Make summer camp memories at Maple Leaf Meadows with the coolest crew of Camp Leaders and Camp Horses who are excited to meet you! All of our staff are members of our highly regarded Coaching Program and are trained in every aspect of horsemanship and humanship including First Aid, Respect In Sport, Coaching Children and Leading Camps. We are ready for you!

Summer Camps 2018

Our weekly summer camps run from Monday to Friday throughout the summer. We have Learn to Ride camps for students 6-18 who are new to riding or have completed the Learn to Ride levels at MLM.

The riders will get daily riding lessons, horsemanship skills, and craft activities in a safe and fun environment. The PeeWee camps are for riders who are ages 6-8 and also new to riding. We ask riders to come prepared with comfortable pants and a boot with a heel. Helmets will be provided if needed. You can view our full CAMP INFORMATION PACKAGE here

We honour the investment you make in your child and our promise to you is that our horses and leaders will make it worth it by increasing your rider's body awareness, encouraging quick thinking, making friends, bonding with an animal, learning leadership skills like how to speak up clearly and respectfully, and how to celebrate fellow riders achievements and many more skills.

Learn to Ride: $425 + GST
PeeWee: $275 + GST

July

Camp #1

Tuesday, July 3  - Friday, July 6: Learn to Ride

9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. 

Camp #2

Monday, July 9 - Friday, July 13: PeeWee Camp A
9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. 

Camp #3

Monday, July 9 - Friday, July 13: PeeWee Camp B
1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Camp #4

Monday, July 16 - Friday, July 20: Learn to Ride
9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. 

Camp #5

Monday, July 23 - Friday, July 27: PeeWee Camp A
9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

Camp #6

Monday, July 23 - Friday, July 27: PeeWee Camp B
1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.

 

 

August

Camp #7

Monday, July 30 - Friday, Aug 3: Learn to Ride Level 2 
9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Camp #8

Tuesday, Aug 8 - Friday, Aug 11: PeeWee Camp A
9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

Camp #9

Tuesday, Aug 7 - Friday, Aug 10: PeeWee Camp B
1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Camp #10

Monday, Aug 13 - Friday, Aug 17: Learn to Ride
9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. 

Camp #11

Monday, Aug 20 - Friday, Aug 24: PeeWee Camp A
9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

Camp #12

Monday, Aug 20 - Friday, Aug 24: PeeWee Camp B
1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Camp #13

Monday, Aug 27 - Friday, August 31: Learn to Ride
9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. 

"Thank you for entrusting your child with us.We are grateful for the opportunity to foster their development into amazing people."  Wylda Kristel, Owner
 

Click Here to Register Online for Summer Camps 

or call 780-486-2099

Please note: MLM requires a minimum of 5 registrants per camp. If the minimum capacity isn't met, MLM will offer a refund or transfer payment to another camp. A maximum of 12 registrants will be accepted per camp. 

Connect


Quick Contact

Maple Leaf Meadows International
20821-9 Ave SW
Edmonton, AB T6M 2N9


Copyright © 2018 Maple Leaf Meadows . All rights reserved.